The Senior Amateur Tour

demoThe Senior Amateur Golf Tour is open to players of all skill levels. Members of the Tour must be of a minimum age of 50 on or before Oct 1, 2022. The Tour has four separate flights to keep competition fair. You may join anytime during the season for a membership fee which includes Tour merchandise and allows members to play in all local Tour events as well as any SAGT event nationally.

Oct. 28, 2021

Be A Champion on the Senior Amateur Tour!

Flight leaders from each local tour will be invited to compete against the top tour members across the country at the 36-hole National Championship in Hilton Head, SC.

The 2022 Senior Amateur Tour Championship will be held October 19-20 with a flighted skins game on October 18.

Oct. 28, 2021






Sign up today for Golfweek's FREE newletters reporting on the latest and greatest happenings in the game of golf.







2021 Senior Amateur National Championships have been crowned.


Left to Right: Dale Fuller, Eastern NC- Championship Flight
Clark Huntey
Tampa-Sarasota, FL- A Flight
Les Bradley, Louisiana- B Flight
Larry Maitland,
 Southeast VA- C Flight

Congratulations to the 2021 National Champions!!!!!


View pictures of the 2021 National Tour Championship here.


HILTON HEAD ISLAND, S.C. –  Over 376 players competed on five courses—two in Palmetto Dunes (Trent Jones and Arthur Hills), Hilton Head National, Oyster Reef & the Palmetto Hall’s Robert Cupp course—making this the largest Senior Tour Championship field ever.

Dale Fuller from the Eastern NC tour won his first ever Senior Amateur Tour Championship title in the Champ Flight by one shot on the final hole over Central Carolina’s Craig SturdivantDale Fuller shot rounds of 71-70-141 for a two-under-par, two-day total which included birdying the 18th hole at the Robert Cupp course for the victory.  Craig Sturdivant (Central Carolina) pushed Fuller all day with his 3-under-par round on the final day posting rounds of 73-69-142 to place second and David Cauthen (Charlotte) was third with 72-71-143. Chad Frank (Orlando, FL) 74-71-145 and Bryan Benton (Jacksonville, FL) 74-72-146, George Harris (Charlotte) 73-73-146 and Steve Kubik (Eastern, NC) 72-72-146 all tied for fifth with Benton winning fifth on the card playoff.

In the A flight, Clark Huntey (Tampa-Sarasota) won by four strokes over two other Louisiana players. Huntey’s winning scores were 71-75-146 followed by Ronnie Averett (Louisiana) 77-73-150, and Doug Cristina (Louisiana) 72-78-150. Tom Burlison (Columbus, OH) with 76-76-152 was fourth and Marty Clemens (Indiana-Western KY) finished in fifth place with 80-73-153.

Les Bradley of Louisiana fired a two-day total of 78-81-159 to win the B Flight Championship by just one shot.  Travis Ehle (Indianapolis) finished in second at 160 followed by Boyd Laughlin (Hilton Head) and Dave Parker (Indianapolis)both with 161.  Beth Hunt (Myrtle Beach) finished solo fifth with 163.

The C Flight Champion came down to the final hole to determine the winner.  By only one shot, the victory went to Larry Maitland Tour Director of the (Southeast, VA) tour.  Maitland fired rounds of 89-82-171 for his first ever National Championship.  Bob Passarella (Chicago) was second at 172 and third place went to Greg Summerlin (Jacksonville, FL) with a two-day total of 173.  Mike Strickland (Southeast, VA) was fourth at 174 and Paul Golden (Arkansas) finished in fifth with (175).

The Jacksonville, FL tour took home the Team Cup winning by eleven shots with a two-day total of 1275.  Louisiana finished solo second at (1286) followed by Central Carolina (1290), Charlotte 1296 and Orlando rounding out the top five teams at (1305).



first image second image third image fourth image fifth image sixth image seventh image eighth image






"Where Amateurs Play Like Pros!"

Bookmark and Share