The Senior Amateur Tour

demoThe Senior Amateur Golf Tour is open to players of all skill levels. Members of the Tour must be of a minimum age of 50 on or before Oct 1, 2021. The Tour has four separate flights to keep competition fair. You may join anytime during the season for a membership fee which includes Tour merchandise and allows members to play in all local Tour events as well as any SAGT event nationally.

Nov. 17, 2020

Be A Champion on the Senior Amateur Tour!

Flight leaders from each local tour will be invited to compete against the top tour members across the country at the 36-hole National Championship in Hilton Head, SC.

The 2021 Senior Amateur Tour Championship will be held October 20-21 with a flighted skins game on October 19.

Dec. 10, 2020





Sign up today for Golfweek's FREE newletters reporting on the latest and greatest happenings in the game of golf.








Happy Holidays from everyone at The Senior Amateur Tour. We hope your holidays will be filled with joy and laughter through the New Year.

This holiday season, we are looking back with appreciation for your support and looking forward to lots of golf together in the New Year.


Congratulations to the 2020 Senior Amateur Tour Championships

Left to Right: Michael Dennis, Michigan- Championship Flight
Jim Flowers
Jacksonville, FL- B Flight
Bill Phillips, Charlotte, NC- A Flight
Robert Luter,
Arkansas- C Flight


HILTON HEAD ISLAND, S.C.Michael Dennis from the Michigan tour won his first ever Senior Amateur Tour Championship title by four shots over Nashville’s Derek Riley. Michael Dennis shot rounds of 69-71-140 for a four-under-par, two-day total which included a hole out in two shots on the par four 10th hole at Oyster Reef.  Derek Riley (Nashville, TN) posted rounds of 71-73-144 to place second and Rich Campbell (Columbus, OH) was third with 72-73-145. Chad Frank (Orlando, FL) 74-72-146 and Ed McDugle (Nashville, TN) 73-73-146 rounded out the top five spots at 146.

Over 380 players competed on five courses—two in Palmetto Dunes (Trent Jones and Arthur Hills), Dolphin Head CC, Oyster Reef & the Palmetto Hall’s Robert Cupp course—making this the largest Senior Tour Championship field ever.

In the A flight, Bill Phillips (Charlotte, NC) won by one stroke over three other players. Phillips’ winning scores were 74-78-152 followed by Jeff Carnacchi (Nashville, TN) 78-75-153, Keith Thomas (Central Carolina) 77-76-153 and Richard Johnson (Eastern, NC) 74-79-153. Rounding out the top five spots was Joe Natola (Chicago) with 74-80-154.

Jim Flowers of Jacksonville, FL fired a two-day total of 79-78-157 to win the B Flight Championship by four shots.  Dave Schrott (Jacksonville, FL) finished in second at 161 followed by Glenn Whalen (Chicago) solo third at 162.  Edward Greenfield (Arkansas) finished fourth at 163 and Hollis Peery (Central Carolina) beat out two other players in the tie breaker for fifth place.

The C Flight Champion came down to the final hole to determine the winner.  By only one shot the victory went to Robert Luter from the Arkansas tour with a two-day total of 165. Eddie Jaggers (Central Carolina) was second at 166 and third place went to Steve Taylor (Jacksonville, FL) with a two-day total of 170.  Ron Vail (Phoenix, AZ) was fourth at 175 and Mark Detillier (Louisiana) wound up in fifth with (176).

The Central Carolina tour took home the Team Cup winning by five shots with a two-day total of 1275.  Charlotte NC finished solo second at 1280 shots followed by the Jacksonville, FL (1283), with Louisiana and Eastern, NC tied at (1330).





first image second image third image fourth image fifth image sixth image seventh image eighth image






"Where Amateurs Play Like Pros!"

Bookmark and Share